Summer student gifts

It’s the end of summer and that means parting with the summer students in the lab.  I finally broke out my science cookie cutters for the summer student in the lab down the hall (we’re like laboratory Siamese twins).  Nerdilicious!Laboratory cookies

I also mentored my very first rotating graduate student over the summer!  Since he recently moved to Seattle, I thought I would make him a house warming blanket.  And since he’s a big nerd, I made it a Weighted Companion Cube blanket!  To keep him warm while studying, since he is an MD/PhD student with 8 more years of school ahead of him.

When you join a lab here, you get an email from the administrator with the lab entry code and the sentence “Do good science.”  I thought it would be fun to embroider it onto the blanket using glow-in-the-dark thread.  W007!

Leave a Reply

