Geek patient scrubs

Holy pink batsignal, Batman!

By the power of the bat


One of my friends went in for a surgery yesterday. Don’t worry, she survived and is doing well! When she was getting her things in order for surgery, she lamented on her blog that:

* = Why are there only cute MATERNITY gowns on Etsy? I need the ANTI-MATERNITY hospital gown. Preferably in an adorable print, like one of these darling Doctor Who motifs.

** = I used to own cute scrubs. They were hot pink with white hibiscus flowers. Not precisely my thing (flowers that is, but hot pink yes) but I lived in them for years. I was sad when they ate it. Anyone want to make me cute scrubs to go with my ANTI-MATERNITY hospital gown?


Hey, I can sew! And scrubs were actually fairly easy. So I made her a pair of pajama pants using this spiffy Vitruvian Dalek fabric by studiofibonacci, with a drawstring waist and pockets! Whew, man, is Spoonflower fabric pricey. But I wouldn’t be able to visit her in the hospital since she is over a thousand miles away in LA, so I wanted to make her hospital stay a little more cheerful in any way that I could.

…sorry, terrible grammar. I currently have “The Raven” as read by Christopher Lee in the background. I can’t grammar-check while someone else is speaking.

Exterminate!Pink pockets!Pretty penny paid for Dalek fabric

And why should I stick to just one fandom? Since she is a huge Batman fangirl, I decided to make her a bat top…which I outlined in glow-in-the-dark thread using a buttonhole stitch. So yes, she’ll glow in the hospital wing. =D

Glow, bat, glow!

Leave a Reply

